jueves, 26 de febrero de 2009

Team O

Annie Leibovitz fotografió, también, al equipo de Obama. Lástima que no hizo una fotografía como la del equipo de W. Aquí las de su gabinete:

From left: TOM DASCHLE, secretary-designate of health and human services; ERIC SHINSEKI, secretary of veterans affairs; RAY LaHOOD, secretary of transportation; HILDA SOLIS, secretary-designate of labor; TOM VILSACK, secretary of agriculture; JANET NAPOLITANO, secretary of homeland security; TIMOTHY GEITHNER, secretary-designate of the Treasury.

From left: ERIC HOLDER JR., attorney general–designate; ARNE DUNCAN, secretary of education; SUSAN RICE, ambassador to the United Nations; STEVEN CHU, secretary of energy; KEN SALAZAR, secretary of the interior.

From left: SHAUN DONOVAN, secretary of housing and urban development; ROBERT GATES, secretary of defense; HILLARY CLINTON, secretary of state.

Enter Obama
As America thrilled to the inauguration of its 44th president and a new First Lady, the West Wing was filling with a kaleidoscopic army of policy aces, whiz kids, and veteran advisers, all focused on the long-haul, no-drama work to which Barack has called them. These are the civilian front lines of “We the People,” photographed by Annie Leibovitz for our pages. Plus: Maureen Orth interviews the new team, and talks to White House social secretary Desirée Rogers about making Washington fun again.

0 comentarios:

Publicar un comentario

Related Posts with Thumbnails